BookLocker logo

The Killing File by Alvin Wander

The Killing File

by Alvin Wander

372 pages
A top-secret government file with information so important that enemies of America will kill to obtain. Foreign spies duel with patriots who need to protect the file at all costs and expose the leader of a major Russian spy movement.

Ebook $5.99   Download Ebook instantly!
(PDF, ePub, and Kindle)
Paperback $18.95   + $8.33 shipping & handling (USA)
(add $2.80 S&H per additional copy)
Category: Fiction:Thriller:Spies
About the Book
An American corporation developed a weapon that could fire laser beams at enemy targets from space. This deadly system would change the way future battles would be fought. The specifications of the weapon system was housed in a top secret U.S. government computer. A file containing the key elements was stolen and was to be auctioned to enemy interests.

The brilliant retired Israeli spy, David Korman, is asked by a friend who is in possession of the file to protect it from foreign sources at all costs. We learn that circumstances make it impossible to turn the file back the Defense Department.

People are murdered for the file and after being tortured and beaten, Korman comes face to face with a psychotic killer. Ileana Golde has been trained by Russian intelligence and survived physical altering surgeries to successfully return to the U.S.

After arriving, her first task was to enact horrendous revenge on her old enemies. She then focused on attempting to turn Korman into a foreign agent in order to obtain the file.

In a desperate attempt to prove his friend's innocence of the theft of the file who was almost killed by foreign interests and lay in a coma, Korman devises a plan to expose the leader of a major Russian spy movement and to uncover their secret training facility in New York.

Working with the F.B.I., he succeeds but in a final chilling conclusion, Korman, now held captive, is given an option.Turn over the file and be a traitor or refuse and instantly be murdered.

The attempt by corrupt forces to steal America's secret data and the life or death decision by a loyal citizen, is the final question that this story asks.


Related Titles


About the Author
Alvin Wander Alvin Wander is the author of four previous mysteries, including The Silent Lion, Deadly Ambitions, The Lizard With Golden Feathers, and Reflections in Red. He has had a long successful career as a financial executive. A certified public accountant, he taught corporate finance at a major Florida university for 12 years. Wander lives in Florida.



Copyright © 1998 - 2021, Inc. - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy