BookLocker logo

The Oddness Collection: Selected Short Stories - Second Edition by Michael Francis John

The Oddness Collection: Selected Short Stories - Second Edition

by Michael Francis John

214 pages
For your entertainment. Twenty stories, each very different from the next, each complete unto itself. There is no central theme running through the book, rather an eclectic selection of tales from which to choose. Some are true, some are not, all are interesting and enjoyable, some unforgettable. Enjoy the ODDNESS.

Ebook $2.99   Download Ebook instantly!
(PDF, ePub, and Kindle)
Paperback $15.95   + $5.95 shipping & handling (USA)
(add $2.00 S&H per additional copy)
Category: Fiction:Literary
(requires Adobe Reader)
About the Book
Dear readers, no animals were killed or injured when I wrote this book. It contains no trans-fats, gluten, sugars or other harmful, unhealthy ingredients. It does contain twenty non-fattening stories, recently selected for your reading pleasure. There are a few highly sexualised passages in some stories and a few cuss words. If you are uncomfortable with such things, please be warned, for they lurk quietly beneath the covers. These stories introduce to the reader an Australian talking squirrel, a demented asylum principal, a library stocked with talking books, the madness of modern medicine, an artist, struggling with alcoholism and ghostly visitations. Acquaint yourself with the heroic Dark Angel and a traffic warden as they punish a child molester. There are many other fictional characters waiting for the pleasure of your company. Both hospital stories and the car hospital, Black Rock, and Tolbert are true, as are the bulldog tales. Madness, Mexican food, love, religion, cruelty, humor, life, and death are all represented. So, within the covers of this book are many short tales from which to choose, there should be something for everyone, for as each reader will have unique tastes, so these stories are quite different from each other.


Related Titles
  • The Vampire Gaytooth: A Most Unusual Vampire by Michael Francis John
    A world-weary vampire is unwittingly involved with mortals' affairs.
  • ROADSONG: A Journey into Strange by Michael Francis John
    The author opens a window through which the reader can follow the life of a young man during a twelve month period. From a troubled, brutal childhood, he finds solace through heroin and cocaine. He also finds God is a cat, and magic in the likeness of a beautiful woman.


About the Author
Michael Francis John Michael Francis John was born in England and raised on the city streets of East London. He left home at an early age and in his own words, "Lived many lifetimes in many strange places in this world, not all of my choosing." Eventually, he settled in Los Angles County where he lives in the parched high desert hills country of Southern California. Lately, his traveling is confined to exploring the labyrinths of his unquiet imagination reaching deep into old memories for inspiration. To his credit, three volumes. Two novels, and a collection of short stories all receiving excellent reviews.



Copyright © 1998 - 2018, Inc. - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy