BookLocker logo

BLACK DAWN by Brett Diffley


by Brett Diffley

324 pages
A continuation of the Davenport series, Black Dawn picks up where Black Tide left off, with Tom Spears tracking his wife's kidnapper from Washington State, to New York, and then to the rugged Debar Mountain Range. It's here a whole new mystery unravels, which further diminishes his chances of survival...

Hardcover $32.95   + $8.33 shipping & handling (USA)
(add $2.80 S&H per additional copy)
Category: Fiction:Mystery
(requires Adobe Reader)
About the Book
Black Dawn is a continuation of the Davenport series, and picks up where Black Tide left off. In a race against time, Tom Spears is tracking his wife’s kidnapper from Washington State, to New York. Six days later, he finally catches up with them. A battle to save her ensues, and it’s there Tom begins to understand who’s responsible when he confronts a professional killer from Tom’s dark and ominous past—a past that began with the loss of his family, and then later unfolded into a whole new and unimaginable life working for the New York mob. His name is Bishop Styles. Efficient and deadly, he is known as the Duke of killers, and the confrontation launches Tom on a crusade for vengeance. He declares war on all involved, and a trail of dead bodies soon follows. This takes Spears, alias the Shadow, to northern New York and the Debar mountain range—a remote, inhospitable region, where the crime syndicate operates its illegal grow fields. And while there, he stumbles onto a whole new mystery—a tragedy that will tear at his very soul, and take him in an unexpected direction that will further diminish his chances of survival...


Related Titles
  • PERFECT PLAN by Brett Diffley
    A realistic adventure about animals,oil spill clean-up, and human trafficking.
  • Perfect Plan II by Brett Diffley
    Perfect Plan II is the continuation of the Davenport series, which brings several topics together in a thrilling, heart-pounding storyline that’s not only believable but fun to read.
  • Black Tide by Brett Diffley
    Book III of the Davenport Series.
  • Safe Passage by Brett Diffley
    A continuation of the Davenport series, Safe Passage picks up where Black Dawn left off. With the Rickter plague sweeping across the globe, Reed and TJ are in the Arctic to cleanup an oil spill but all is not as it appears and soon they find themselves stranded in an unforgiving world, and fighting the pirates who put them there.


About the Author
Brett Diffley Author - Brett Diffley
  • Born in Anchorage, Alaska
  • Raised in Tri-Cities, Washington
  • Attended Finley High School
  • Living in Black Diamond, Washington



Copyright © 1998 - 2020, Inc. - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy