BookLocker logo

Godsfood: A Collection of Short Stories by Mark Pannebecker

Godsfood: A Collection of Short Stories

by Mark Pannebecker

82 pages
Godsfood is a perfect blend of humor and drama.

Ebook $2.99   Download Ebook instantly!
(PDF, ePub, and Kindle)
Category: Fiction
(requires Adobe Reader)
About the Book
This collection of short stories is a tasty morsel that rests softly on the palate and an important part of every meal. Sometimes the stories leave a lump in the throat and other times a smile on the lips. From the haunted past of Sylvia in The Isle of Shoals to the lovable bear living The Big City in The Adventures of Sparky the Bear, Godsfood delivers a cornucopia of diverse writing and unique characters.

Visit a white man in the Midwest struggling to keep his honor in The Curman Brothers, and a black man in L.A. during the 1992 riots displaying his in The Unhealing Wound. Walk with two lost souls in Maribella of the Moors, and one found in My Brotherís Garden. Listen in as a father tells his son a charming bedtime tale in The Hip Oí Cat, and a spirit guide tell a young woman a transformative one in Salmon King. And donít forget to plan for the afterlife buffet in Godsfood.



About the Author
Mark Pannebecker Mark Pannebecker is an author of fiction. He started out as a filmmaker but soon fell in love with the creative writing process and began to shift his focus from producing and directing films to writing screenplays. He now writes in whichever genre will hold the narrative best. He has written screenplays, stage plays, novels, novellas. His collection of poetry, Motorcycle Boy Lives, was his first published works. Godsfood is a collection of short stories all written before Markís unintended sabbatical from writing ten years ago. This collection is offered to honor the past, embrace the lessons learned, and begin a new writing career with humility and honesty.



Copyright © 1998 - 2021, Inc. - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy