BookLocker logo

I See, I Say: Five New Plays Five New Ways by Charles Byrne

I See, I Say: Five New Plays Five New Ways

by Charles Byrne

174 pages
Visions of possible real futures, visions of fantasy spiritual beings, visions of social chaos, visions of miracles

Ebook $2.99   Download Ebook instantly!
(PDF format)
Category: Art
About the Book
My book is about 5 separately-written plays.

The first play involves a man called "Merlin" who arrives at Lynette's apartment and is assumed to be a gigolo. The time he spends with Lynette - and the things that happen - prove him to be a Wizard beyond Lynette's wildest dreams. She experiences a great personal awakening.

The second - third play/plays skips time to reveal when legal, voluntary suicide involves people aged 55 and older - to people 18 years old and older. I call this play form "back to back". The main character's in this form as different but also somewhat the same. No one dies in either play.

The fourth play is about a "Super" man who finds himself trapped in a position he must escape from to save society and his life. It is during a time when travel to the moon is common and genetically-structured people are powerful in society. The ending may surprise you!

The fifth play is about the "Daughter of God" and her "Sister's" and how they interact with "Jack" and his "Bodyguards" - as well as the "Leaders". They all have their say until Beth, the daughter of the "Daughter of God" says the final parting words.



About the Author
Charles was born in Chico and has lived there for 67 years. He has lived in Chico his entire life. He worked as a handyman some of those years. He enjoys going for walks, playing guitar, and being with loving beings.



Copyright © 1998 - 2023, Inc. - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy