BookLocker logo

RECKLESS ENDEAVOR: A Jack Rackham Adventure by David N. Ebright

RECKLESS ENDEAVOR: A Jack Rackham Adventure

by David N. Ebright

250 pages
Book 2 in the award winning Jack Rackham Adventure series

Paperback $15.95   + $5.95 shipping & handling (USA)
(add $2.00 S&H per additional copy)
Category: Fiction:Young Adult
(requires Adobe Reader)
About the Book
Dead ancestors should stay dead.

After rescuing a homeless teenager from a knife-wielding lunatic, and uncovering the secret of Mary, the spirit of a thief, trapped in St. Augustine's Old Jail for one hundred years, sixteen-year-old Jack Rackham puts to sea with his friends in search of another lost treasure, this time, aboard the magnificent schooner, Reckless Endeavor.

The voyage will take them through the treacherous waters of the Bermuda Triangle to the islands of the Bahamas and, eventually, Fishtail Cay, where the infamous cutthroats Calico Jack and Anne Bonny, with the help of the Rat Eaters, buried a fortune in Aztec gold three centuries ago. Hidden among the ingots and artifacts is the Serpent Dagger, an ancient relic embedded with the Wind Jewel of King Quetzalcoatl, which holds mystic powers for one brave enough to learn its secrets and defeat the tragedies of the past.

Calico Jack, hanged for piracy in 1720, crashes through the barriers of death and time to join his young descendant in the quest to claim the Aztec gold. His schemes will prove more diabolical and deadly than the teenaged adventurers are prepared to face and the painful brand of his curse will leave an indelible mark on one of them forever.


Related Title


About the Author
Dave Ebright is 'The Haunted City Writer' and lives in St Augustine, Florida where he creates the characters and action packed stories for the award winning Jack Rackham Adventure series.



Copyright © 1998 - 2015, Inc. - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy